How to open specific Settings in Windows 10 from the Run command

Here is how to open specific settings in Windows 10 by using Run Command. In Windows 10, Microsoft has added number of changes to move away from the traditional Control Panel in favour of a new setting app which has more consistent features and similar across all devices and mobile phones. So user can be more convenient to access similar options on all Windows devices and phones.
All the settings have a unique link called “URI”, stands for “Uniform Resource Identifier”. The best feature of this URI is the ability to open a particular Settings page directly, using particular command which is easy-to-remember. Below list is compiled by WinAero that you can use in Windows 10 using the Run command.

Recommended: Get Help With File Explorer In Windows 10

How to open Run Command

  • Windows Key + R OR right click on the Start button > select Run

How to open specific Settings in Windows 10 from the Run command

Run Command in windows 10

Commands to open specific Settings in Windows 10

SETTINGS APP PAGE COMMAND (URI)
Battery Saver ms-settings:batterysaver
Battery Saver Settings ms-settings:batterysaver-settings
Battery use ms-settings:batterysaver-usagedetails
Bluetooth ms-settings:bluetooth
Colors ms-settings:colors
Data Usage ms-settings:datausage
Date and Time ms-settings:dateandtime
Closed Captioning ms-settings:easeofaccess-closedcaptioning
High Contrast ms-settings:easeofaccess-highcontrast
Magnifier ms-settings:easeofaccess-magnifier
Narrator ms-settings:easeofaccess-narrator
Keyboard ms-settings:easeofaccess-keyboard
Mouse ms-settings:easeofaccess-mouse
Other Options (Ease of Access) ms-settings:easeofaccess-otheroptions
Lockscreen ms-settings:lockscreen
Offline maps ms-settings:maps
Airplane mode ms-settings:network-airplanemode
Proxy ms-settings:network-proxy
VPN ms-settings:network-vpn
Notifications & actions ms-settings:notifications
Account info ms-settings:privacy-accountinfo
Calendar ms-settings:privacy-calendar
Contacts ms-settings:privacy-contacts
Other Devices ms-settings:privacy-customdevices
Feedback ms-settings:privacy-feedback
Location ms-settings:privacy-location
Messaging ms-settings:privacy-messaging
Microphone ms-settings:privacy-microphone
Motion ms-settings:privacy-motion
Radios ms-settings:privacy-radios
Speech, inking, & typing ms-settings:privacy-speechtyping
Camera ms-settings:privacy-webcam
Region & language ms-settings:regionlanguage
Speech ms-settings:speech
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate
Work access ms-settings:workplace
Connected devices ms-settings:connecteddevices
For developers ms-settings:developers
Display ms-settings:display
Mouse & touchpad ms-settings:mousetouchpad
Cellular ms-settings:network-cellular
Dial-up ms-settings:network-dialup
DirectAccess ms-settings:network-directaccess
Ethernet ms-settings:network-ethernet
Mobile hotspot ms-settings:network-mobilehotspot
Wi-Fi ms-settings:network-wifi
Manage Wi-Fi Settings ms-settings:network-wifisettings
Optional features ms-settings:optionalfeatures
Family & other users ms-settings:otherusers
Personalization ms-settings:personalization
Backgrounds ms-settings:personalization-background
Colors ms-settings:personalization-colors
Start ms-settings:personalization-start
Power & sleep ms-settings:powersleep
Proximity ms-settings:proximity
Display ms-settings:screenrotation
Sign-in options ms-settings:signinoptions
Storage Sense ms-settings:storagesense
Themes ms-settings:themes
Typing ms-settings:typing
Tablet mode ms-settings://tabletmode/
Privacy ms-settings:privacy

Note: Surprisingly, there is no ms-settings: URI for Windows Defender settings, although you can access it by going into Settings.

Even you can quick search in Cortana to access any the settings. For eg. do search display in Cortana, it will show you Display Settings, click there to open it.

search in cortana

Recommended Article: How to Get Help in Windows 10

Thanks for reading the post. If you have any query or suggestion, please tell us via the comments section below and we will get back to you soon.

Leave a Reply