How To Create Custom Desktop Shortcuts For Windows 10 Settings

Do you want to manage Bluetooth devices, camera or microphone, right from your desktop tapping one icon? Enable or disable Wi-Fi, VPN, dialup in single click? Or wanted to manage many more setting from desktop itself? It is really easy in Windows 10. Here is how to create custom desktop shortcuts for Windows 10 settings.
A simple tweak to open specific settings from the run command, help you to get easy way to create custom desktop shortcuts for windows 10 settings. How? Just read further.

How To Create Custom Desktop Shortcuts For Windows 10 Settings

Right click in any blank place on the Windows 10 Desktop screen.
Click New > Shortcut.

How To Create Custom Desktop Shortcuts For Windows 10 Settings

Select one of the ms-settings command listed below and type it into the input box. For example, to go to the Windows Update settings, type ms-settings:windowsupdate in the box marked Type the location of the item.

type the location  of the item

Click Next, give the shortcut a name, and click Finish.

type a name for this shortcut - How To Create Custom Desktop Shortcuts For Windows 10 Settings

A new shortcut icon appears on your desktop. Double-click on it, and the Settings app appears.

Commands to open specific Settings in Windows 10

SETTINGS APP PAGE COMMAND (URI)
Battery Saver ms-settings:batterysaver
Battery Saver Settings ms-settings:batterysaver-settings
Battery use ms-settings:batterysaver-usagedetails
Bluetooth ms-settings:bluetooth
Colors ms-settings:colors
Data Usage ms-settings:datausage
Date and Time ms-settings:dateandtime
Closed Captioning ms-settings:easeofaccess-closedcaptioning
High Contrast ms-settings:easeofaccess-highcontrast
Magnifier ms-settings:easeofaccess-magnifier
Narrator ms-settings:easeofaccess-narrator
Keyboard ms-settings:easeofaccess-keyboard
Mouse ms-settings:easeofaccess-mouse
Other Options (Ease of Access) ms-settings:easeofaccess-otheroptions
Lockscreen ms-settings:lockscreen
Offline maps ms-settings:maps
Airplane mode ms-settings:network-airplanemode
Proxy ms-settings:network-proxy
VPN ms-settings:network-vpn
Notifications & actions ms-settings:notifications
Account info ms-settings:privacy-accountinfo
Calendar ms-settings:privacy-calendar
Contacts ms-settings:privacy-contacts
Other Devices ms-settings:privacy-customdevices
Feedback ms-settings:privacy-feedback
Location ms-settings:privacy-location
Messaging ms-settings:privacy-messaging
Microphone ms-settings:privacy-microphone
Motion ms-settings:privacy-motion
Radios ms-settings:privacy-radios
Speech, inking, & typing ms-settings:privacy-speechtyping
Camera ms-settings:privacy-webcam
Region & language ms-settings:regionlanguage
Speech ms-settings:speech
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate
Work access ms-settings:workplace
Connected devices ms-settings:connecteddevices
For developers ms-settings:developers
Display ms-settings:display
Mouse & touchpad ms-settings:mousetouchpad
Cellular ms-settings:network-cellular
Dial-up ms-settings:network-dialup
DirectAccess ms-settings:network-directaccess
Ethernet ms-settings:network-ethernet
Mobile hotspot ms-settings:network-mobilehotspot
Wi-Fi ms-settings:network-wifi
Manage Wi-Fi Settings ms-settings:network-wifisettings
Optional features ms-settings:optionalfeatures
Family & other users ms-settings:otherusers
Personalization ms-settings:personalization
Backgrounds ms-settings:personalization-background
Colors ms-settings:personalization-colors
Start ms-settings:personalization-start
Power & sleep ms-settings:powersleep
Proximity ms-settings:proximity
Display ms-settings:screenrotation
Sign-in options ms-settings:signinoptions
Storage Sense ms-settings:storagesense
Themes ms-settings:themes
Typing ms-settings:typing
Tablet mode ms-settings://tabletmode/
Privacy ms-settings:privacy

 

Thanks for reading the post. If you have any query or suggestion, please tell us via the comments section below and we will get back to you soon.

Leave a Reply